Skip to content

An entire family comes home to the Father’s house!

March 15, 2011
“Go out to the highways and hedges and compel people to come in, that my house may be filled.” (Luke 14:23)

We had a lot of errands to run today so we went shopping and God went with us. At the corner market we stopped to buy a snack for my son and my friend got a Word of Knowledge for a headache. She asked the lady behind the register and she said she has had this headache all day and had been asking God for it to go away. Amidst so many other miracles It may not seem like a big deal that Jesus healed a headache today but to this lady it was huge. She kept saying “I feel like crying. No one has ever done this to me before!” We went to the 99 cent store to buy some last minute supplies for our mission trip meeting. As we walked down the isle a lady walked by us. We both had the slightest pull to stop what we were doing and talk to her. It was a very “slight” tug on our heart from Holy Spirit. Like a subtle nudge saying “Talk to her she has back problems”. We stopped, looked at each other and shared that we both felt “back problems”. We asked her if she had back problems. She looked shocked and said “Yes, how did you know that?” She said she had a degenerative back disease and a back tumor. She had a constant pain of level 6 for years. She said they just came to town from Arizona to visit her Dad that was in the hospital. We prayed and she said “I’m feeling very hot, my hands are sweating!” After a few prayers all the pain left and she was now touching her toes saying “I haven’t been able to do this in years!” As her son walked up we asked her if she had a bad knee too? She said “No, I don‘t” pointing to her son “but he does!” We prayed for his knee and he said it felt “ice cold”. He also said it wasn’t feeling stiff and tight anymore. It felt just as good as his other knee! Come on Jesus! The lady said her father just got out of the hospital from a back surgery. He was also there. We had the lady pray for her dad and he said “Now I’m feeling hot, I’m starting to sweat and its not my jacket” The pain went down 50% or so. Then his grandson joined in and prayed and the Granddad said “It feels like you just put an icepack on my back” All the pain left and he could now move freely without pain! He said “This is amazing I couldn’t do this before!’ As he twisted side to side. The young man that just healed his granddad said “Can we do this when we get home?” We asked them if they knew Jesus. The Granddad said “Its been a long time…” his daughter said “I used to go to catholic church but when I hurt my back I got upset and didn’t understand why God didn’t help me. He let me go through all that pain and suffering” We had the opportunity to share how God commissioned the church to walk in the miraculous when He gave Jesus to die on the cross for us and that He gave us All power and authority to heal the sick now and help people. If people are sick and hurting its not Gods fault. Jesus gave us the mandate to heal the sick. We explained how God rarely heals sovereignty without using people. Most times He chooses to use people like us stopping to Love the one in front of us. She was still overwhelmed by Gods goodness and presence and said “I feel like I’m in the twilight zone or something!” “No one has ever done this to us before!“ We asked If they wanted to know this Jesus. They all very excitedly said “Yes!” Right in the snack isle of the 99 cent store we bowed our heads and three of God’s beloved children came home to the Fathers house. Granddad, daughter and her son all had a home coming. The granddad with a big smile said “Its been a long time..now I’m back home” They all met a Jesus today that was so Good He was completely irresistible! The lady at the checkout register’s wrist was healed too! As I looked back and thought about today in the 99 cent store I was overwhelmed by God’s goodness but also how “slight” that nudge of the holy Spirit was to stop and talk to the lady about her bad back. It would have been very easy to have disregarded that slight nudge of the Holy Spirit and to continue with our shopping task. Many times I still choose to ignore that slight pull especially when the timing is inconvenient to me. I am still growing with the Holy Spirit on this. I am so thankful that today we did stop. We took the time and we choose to Love the ones in front of us. And look what Jesus did! Amazing! The young man just emailed me this “hey man we met you at a 99cent store, and you saw the pain in my moms back and i thought it was really cool how when i walked up ,you couldnt quite pin point it, but you saw pain in my knee and when you healed it and i felt that cold cover my knee, it was a miracle… honestly tonight in that 99cent store i felt it!” Yay Jesus! I told the family in the 99 cent store. “We can not without God and He will not without us”. It’s a divine partnership. God in us Loving the ones around us! Also both encounters today said “No one has ever done this to me before!” Church let’s get em…They want and need Jesus in us! Shaka Boomba bam! Come on great Holy Ghost! Revival!

 
 
 
 
 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Justin permalink
    March 15, 2011 10:41 am

    Praise the Lord! Thank you for sharing this AWESOME testimony w/ us Jason. I liked your quote, “We cannot without God & He will not without us”.

  2. March 15, 2011 4:53 pm

    Bladowsky…nothin like the presence of the Father melting and turning hearts to himself. That we get to be a part of that is mind-blowing!!

Leave a Reply

