Skip to content

[ In My Shoes ] 6-19-2012

June 20, 2012

We were in Roseburg Oregon yesterday in Walmart. We prayed for a lady whos leg grew out and her hip pain left. Her left shoulder pain improved also. We prayed for an employees left knee which we saw no improvement. The cashier had a cyst on her left wrist and we prayed for her. This is when my son Stephen started to record this video. This is a great video to show when we don’t get to see the miracle in the moment. Since time was limited I only asked to pray once. I normally will pray as many times as possible until we see breakthrough. Sometimes no matter how many times I pray I still don’t witness any improvement. In that moment I choose to trust that when I pray something happens whether or not I get to see it. Some of Gods kingdom was invaded into the situation and I remind myself that love never fails!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Wayne permalink
    June 21, 2012 12:23 am

    Thank you for saying this! I need to hear that. It encourages me!

  2. July 11, 2012 7:18 pm

    I kinda love this one because I’m really moved by the tenderness with which you minister to this lady. Other parts of your blog have also been of significant blessing to me today. The heart and teachings that come from you and your team are an inspiration and I hope that you see many more amazing testimonies of Jesus at work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

