Skip to content

Revised – A Helpful Tip For Supernatural Marketplace Ministry

August 5, 2012

Sorry for this re-post. I had to redo the video to synchronize the audio.

This is a short video explaining a few simple tips that have helped me minister healing in the marketplace. I hope this video is helpful to you. Blessings in Jesus!

 

Here is a great comment that I received from this video that I think says it all.  I know we have ALL experienced the awkward moments of asking so many yes / no questions…

From diana,     Aug 5, 6:57 am

Jason, those are some GREAT tips. Thank you!! I really like the part about asking less yes-no questions. Those have felt awkward to me because they disrupt the flow of the moment. Those kinds of yes/no permission questions also seem to require the person to stop and think and evaluate too much what is happening and whether they should agree, proceed, trust or not, etc. Guiding by suggestion (“do me a favor, give me your hand”) feels so much more natural and comfortable with the way an interaction can flow with someone. And interpreting their compliant actions as permission and agreement is also so much nicer and easier than requesting a direct, verbal yes or no from them. It’s so much smoother and pleasant, requiring very little on their part. They just get to go with the flow and receive God’s love. Thanks for sharing this diana.

 

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. diana permalink
    August 5, 2012 6:57 am

    Jason, those are some GREAT tips. Thank you!! I really like the part about asking less yes-no questions. Those have felt awkward to me because they disrupt the flow of the moment. Those kinds of yes/no permission questions also seem to require the person to stop and think and evaluate too much what is happening and whether they should agree, proceed, trust or not, etc. Guiding by suggestion (“do me a favor, give me your hand”) feels so much more natural and comfortable with the way an interaction can flow with someone. And interpreting their compliant actions as permission and agreement is also so much nicer and easier than requesting a direct, verbal yes or no from them. It’s so much smoother and pleasant, requiring very little on their part. They just get to go with the flow and receive God’s love. Thanks for sharing this.

  2. August 17, 2012 4:47 pm

    You are my hero, I genuinely appreciate how you consistently activate and equip those around you and those around the world. Bless you Jason.

Leave a Reply

