Skip to content

Jesus gives us a guys ‘name’!

December 22, 2013

workout bestTestimony: I was at the gym today for the first time in years…Thanks to my intern Vanessa Marie Burkhart.

After the workout we were walking to the van and I remembered Chris Overstreet saying one time “Jason I have noticed when I am eating better with exercise sometimes my word of knowledge gift seems sharper” I thought to myself I just worked out so I want to see if this might work for me too? (Not to get in a religious mantra weird thing saying that God will not speak to you without proper diet and exercise-Its all by grace, but…)

So anyways there were 2 guys outside of their vehicle and I said “Holy Spirit was is their name?” I heard “Frank” in my heart so I said, “Hey Frank!” and one guy turned around abruptly and said “how do you know my name?” I got super excited that his name was “Frank” and got to tell him that “Jesus knows your name!” watch the video below for the entire story..YAY JESUS!

Then we were leaving the parking lot and saw a lady in a wheelchair and I told Vanessa “She has something with her lungs and breathing” we stopped and found out that she has a broken femur bone and her sister behind her has a major breathing issue. She was breathing heavily. I shared a miracle story of a guy in Florida who only had 1/4 lungs left on a breathing machine who was completely healed. We prayed and her breathing got much better! She couldn’t believe it. saying “Wow, I can breath!” The lady in the wheelchair didn’t want to test it out but… YAY!!!

Jesus is amazing and it feels great to get my workout on once again!

Stewarding body, soul and Spirit! Yay thank you Holy Spirit!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Valerie Jimenez permalink
    December 28, 2013 5:34 am

    Woo hoo!! Way to go Jason!! Love you bro!! More Lord more for Jason!!

  2. Chris permalink
    January 6, 2014 12:24 am

    Thanks for the good things you are doing for God and for people. I also want to give thanks for the videos, I enjoy watching them=) God bless you!

  3. Nason Motlhatlhedi permalink
    January 16, 2014 8:00 am

    Oh glory to God!

Leave a Reply

