Skip to content

— A PROPHETIC PARABLE: HELPING EACH OTHER WALK ‘THROUGH’ VALLEY MOMENTS IN LIFE —

April 6, 2014

The Lord has been speaking to me lately about helping each other walk through valleys in life. As many of you know one of my closest friends was in and out of the Hospital and E.R. several times a couple weeks ago. I was able to be along side him during this process. His body was acting like it was shutting down and the doctors were not sure of the cause. This friend stayed at our house during this time so we could keep and eye on him and to make sure he would be OK. I was thinking about Psalm 23:4 and how this was a valley moment for him and how we were helping him ‘WALK THROUGH’ this valley. Thank you Jesus he is doing good now!

Psalm 23:4 “Even though I walk through the dark valley of death, because you are with me, I fear no harm. Your rod and your staff give me courage.”

During the start of that same week that my friend was sick I pulled my vehicle slightly off the road to turn around and my tire sank into the mud and I got stuck. I called Jordan who owned a big 4X4 to pull me out. As I was waiting for Jordan to “pull me out” of the mud I felt the Holy Spirit say this situation of “being stuck” and needing help was a prophetic parable that was being played out. The Holy Spirit was showing me how at times we really need each others help in the body of Christ. I was thinking about how I was currently helping my sick friend during this ‘valley’ time praying for him, driving him to the hospital, cooking for him and making sure he was going to be good. How he had to have help during this hardship and how I now wanted another friend to help get me ‘unstuck’ from the mud too. I required another’s help now to get me pulled out too.

Galatians 6:2 “Help carry each other’s burdens. In this way you will follow Christ’s teachings.” 

My friend Jordan showed up with his big 4X4 and pulled off the road next to me. There appeared to be solid grass but underneath was mud. His tires soon sank through the earth and he got stuck also. “REALLY STUCK”. This friend was totally shocked because he had never once been stuck in his truck. This is a big lifted 4×4 truck with large mud tires. He has always been able to get himself out of any off road situation he had been in before. This was the first time he had to call someone else to help pull him and his powerful truck out of a messy situation.

As we called other friends to help get us out of the mud I felt the Holy Spirit again say this whole incident was a prophetic parable being orchestrated to show what is going on in some lives right now. I thought about some of my most spiritually powerful friends who were going through a real valley moment right now and how we might help them get ‘unstuck’ in their situations.

I also felt the Holy Spirit say the name of the person that will get us un-stuck will have prophetic meaning to it.

We called a few friends and reached ‘Dale’. Dale came to the rescue with his F 150 4×4 Ford. (Sorry Chevy and Dodge owners). Dale backed his truck up but stayed on the road. He hooked a tow strap on to my vehicle and pulled me out and pulled my friends truck out next.

Again I felt the Holy Spirit say “Jason look up the meaning of ‘Dale’ it will speak a message to you”. So I did and guess what Dale means?

Dale means “A Valley”

I really feel the Holy Spirit is speaking right now about helping carry one another’s loads about helping each other through some valley situations. I believe He is breathing on this scripture right now.

Galatians 6:2 “Help carry each other’s burdens. In this way you will follow Christ’s teachings.” 

I feel the Holy Spirit is asking us (Those still on the road with traction) to help these friends of ours in need. Can we look around and see who really could use our assistance right now. I know we are all busy and also have our own situations we are facing. But some of our friends are ‘Really Stuck’ with wheels spinning. Can we take a minute and ask the Holy Spirit how we can get our supernatural and natural tow straps out and help pull them out.

We are ALL in this together

MORE GOOD NEWS:

A quick testimony of a healing today. We prayed for a lady at a cross walk who was limping severely with a sprained ankle who had a pain level 10. It had been sprained for 3 days and she didn’t have a shoe on this foot because of the swelling. After a few prayers she could put all her weight on it and move it around freely. She took the ankle wrap off and walked on it. The swelling went down too so she put her shoe back on that was in her backpack. She said she didn’t believe in healing until now! Jesus is in the miracle business

Thank you and much love in Jesus!

One Comment leave one →
  1. george traver permalink
    April 7, 2014 8:37 pm

    Good word. I want and need to get unstuck in this situation I’m in.
    Maybe one day, you could enlighten me on fasting and praying? I need break through.
    Thanks

    Sent from my iPhone
    Elliott

    >

Leave a Reply

