Skip to content

My Worst ‘Awkward Fail’ ministry moment…Enjoy a good laugh :)

September 6, 2014

My Worst ‘Epic Fail’ ministry moment…Enjoy a good laugh 🙂
A close friend just asked me to share with you my worst fail moment that I remember in praying for people in public. I have had a few funny learning curve moments and this one really is a top pick.
Please enjoy a good laugh with me as I share my ‘Epic Fail’ story on this 3 min video

 

http://www.lsgacademy.org

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Tara Seidman permalink
    September 6, 2014 3:10 am

    Thank you so much for your transparency! This is why I’m a “Love Says Go” groupie!

    • September 6, 2014 6:38 am

      Thanks Tara! I am a HUGE Love Says Go Fan too!!!! HAHA Bless you Jason

  2. September 6, 2014 3:50 pm

    I’ve totally experienced that tension before with wanting to honor people but also the Holy Spirit. Thanks so much for your example and courage.

  3. September 8, 2014 3:55 am

    Jason: thank you for sharing. I might actually use this next time I teach Perspectives. Usually, I share a story like this when making the point that we minister to the WHOLE person, not just their spirit.

    Some friends of ours, who were recently saved and heavily tatted and pierced, were doing an Acts of Obedience/Treasure Hunt exercise. They felt led to a grocery store with a sense of praying for somebody’s healing. While walking up and down the aisles, looking for an opportunity, they saw a young girl with a bald head, clearly a cancer patient. One of the guys went running down the aisle, stopping in front of her and telling her they were going to pray for her. Well, looking at the scary looking guy in front of her, she screamed bloody murder and her dad came around the corner. He hauled our friend out to the parking lot where he proceeded to tell him to keep the bleep away from his daughter and gave him a good punch to remember it by. Haha. They both came back to the church chagrined, but a little wiser for the wear that we all need to keep in mind the circumstances we minister in, both who we are and who the people we minister to are.

  4. September 9, 2014 11:35 am

    Hahaha. “You don’t open people’s car doors.” Great tip, funny story … a cane – I love it. May be on the “fail” list but the level of response to God and deep love for people is still an inspiration and success to a lot of people. Thanks, Jason.

Leave a Reply

